who I was

being honest with myself today I know for a fact that I have been in a depression. it became very clear to me that I loved some things in the past that I just do not do anymore.I love to walk and now i stay in, I loved to read and now iI have books that I never pick up.if i could tell the truth right now i will just admit to letting life drain me of all of my happiness. unfortunately it has become normal for me to only think of the things I like and want but never actually do them. starting today as i am writing this I will commit to taking some real steps towards being happy again. I will walk! I will read!! I have life in me still and I cannot accept this level of defeat. here is a link for anyone who may be suffering from suicidal thoughts or depression.

https://www.google.com/url?sa=t&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&source=web&cd=1&cad=rja&uact=8&ved=0ahUKEwikzJ-QpPPRAhUL7IMKHc-_D1oQFggcMAA&url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.precious-testimonies.com%2FTestimonyCategories%2FSuicide%2FSuicideIndex.htm&usg=AFQjCNH7KbYiJEWm9bpgg24e0l8HxKmAsQ&sig2=qxojkW36EoLS_XkPIsBjCw

 

 

Leave a Reply

